Provocative Bombshell Dita Von Teese

18 Dec

Dita Von Teese is the undisputed International Queen of Burlesque. In demand as a performer all over the world, Dita brings classic art deco and pin-up imagery to life.

Dita Von Teese

“I love artificial beauty. I love fake boobs and I love fabrication. I love creating an image…and most of all, I love it that I’m an ordinary blonde girl, from a small town in Midwest America, playing dress up.”

Dita Von Teese

And when asked about her tiny waist, she replied with this: “Naturally, it’s 22 inches, but I’ve been wearing corsets since aged 18…I always enjoy the look and feel of a corset…I want to encourage other women to follow my lead because there is nothing that I’ve done that they can’t do for themselves. Whether it’s buying some sexy lingerie or getting in touch with your inner bombshell, you can create your own world of glamour. You just have to make it for yourself.”

Cointreau and Dita Von Teese

One Response to “Provocative Bombshell Dita Von Teese”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mme. Sher meets Dita Von Teese in Sao Paulo « La Maison De Luxe's Weblog - October 27, 2009

    […] 26, 2009 Dita Von Teese has received as a gift from our dear corsetmaker Mme. Sher a stunning corset featuring Swarovski […]

Leave a comment